Mountain Village Montessori Charter School is a tuition free public charter school for kindergarten through 5th grade also offering a coveted preschool program.

 

GOVERNANCE

BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE for the 2019-2020 School Year:

Board meetings are held at 12:30pm in the MVMCS Auditorium. 

  • August 9th Agenda
  • August 23rd Board Retreat
  • September 13th Agenda
  • October 11th Agenda
  • November 15th Agenda
  • December 13th
  • January 17th
  • February 14th
  • March 20th
  • April 3rd
  • May 8th
  • June 5th

ADDITIONAL MEETING SCHEDULE for the 2019-2020 School Year:

Middle School Task Force

Marketing & Outreach 

  • September 16th / 1:30pm MVMCS

Facilities Committee

  • September 4th / 8:30 AM MVMCS Minutes

 

 

MVMCS BOARD

Mike Morris
Chair
Mike@mvmcs.org

Jason Gilligan
Vice-Chair
Jason@mvmcs.org

Jason Godley
Treasurer
JasonGodley@mvmcs.org

Tony Urbick
Secretary
Tony@mvmcs.org

Emily Barnhart
Emily@mvmcs.org

Erin Gallagher
Erin@mvmcs.org​

Tim McCarthy
Tim@mvmcs.org

Mona Gibson
Mona@mvmcs.org

Jeff Merage
Jeff@mvmcs.org

Jessica Valand
JessicaValand@mvmcs.org

 

 

 

 

Meet the Founders

The Mountain Village Montessori Charter School (MVMCS) effort began in January 2014, but the community of Steamboat Springs has supported the Montessori education philosophy for the past 20 years.

In 2014, Jennifer Zuccone, Kristen Rockford, and Jennifer Brossett, a group of dedicated Montessori parents, decided the time was right to begin the process of writing a charter for a Montessori charter school.  At the same time, the public schools were facing overcapacity and many parents were seeking options in education.

The Colorado Charter School Institute authorized the MVMCS charter application in June 2015 and the school opened in September 2016.

Jennifer Zuccone

Jennifer Zuccone

Kristen Rockford

Kristen Rockford

Jennifer Brossett

Jennifer Brossett

 

P 970-879-6653
F 719-452-3742

info@mvmcs.org

27285 Brandon Circle Steamboat Springs, CO 80488

Mailing:
PO BOX 883141
Steamboat Springs, CO 80488

 

© 2017 MVMCS | All Rights Reserved