Mountain Village Montessori Charter School is a tuition free public charter school for half-day kindergarten through 6th grade also offering a coveted preschool program.

GOVERNANCE

MEETING SCHEDULE for the 2018-2019 School Year:

Board meetings are held at 12:30pm in the MVMCS Auditorium. 

  • August 10 Agenda
  • October 12
  • November 2
  • December 14
  • January 11
  • February 1
  • March 8
  • April 12
  • May 10
  • June 7

MVMCS BOARD

Jeff Merage 
Chair
Jeff@mvmcs.org

Mike Morris
Vice-Chair
Mike@mvmcs.org

Jason Gilligan
Treasurer
Jason@mvmcs.org

Leslie Gumbrecht
Secretary
Leslie@mvmcs.org

Emily Barnhart
Emily@mvmcs.org

Mona Gibson
Mona@mvmcs.org

Adam Wright
Adam@mvmcs.org

Jason Godley
JasonGodley@mvmcs.org

Erin Gallagher
Erin@mvmcs.org​

Tony Urbick
Tony@mvmcs.org

Tim McCarthy
Tim@mvmcs.org

Meet the Founders

The Mountain Village Montessori Charter School (MVMCS) effort began in January 2014, but the community of Steamboat Springs has supported the Montessori education philosophy for the past 20 years.

In 2014, Jennifer Zuccone, Kristen Rockford, and Jennifer Brossett, a group of dedicated Montessori parents, decided the time was right to begin the process of writing a charter for a Montessori charter school.  At the same time, the public schools were facing overcapacity and many parents were seeking options in education.

The Colorado Charter School Institute authorized the MVMCS charter application in June 2015 and the school opened in September 2016.

Jennifer Zuccone

Jennifer Zuccone

Kristen Rockford

Kristen Rockford

Jennifer Brossett

Jennifer Brossett

P 970-879-6653
F 719-452-3742

info@mvmcs.org

27285 Brandon Circle Steamboat Springs, CO 80488

Mailing:
PO BOX 883141
Steamboat Springs, CO 80488

© 2017 MVMCS | All Rights Reserved